Skip to main content

Medical Research

This guide is designed to introduce members of the Health Law Partnership (HeLP) clinic and others to medical research resources, including background information and medical journals.

Electronic Journals and Databases

If you're looking for a specific journal, the first place to look should be in the Law Library's E-Journal Locator. The E-Journal Locator lists most of the journals available in full text online through either the Law Library or the University Library.

Listed below are some of the University Library's most-used databases on health and medical topics. Note: Login using your Campus ID to access these databases off campus.

Legal Databases

More Databases

In addition to the resources listed on this page, the Law Library and University Library subscribe to a variety of databases on numerous subjects. If you're looking for a particular database and can't find it, check the full list - we may have it there!

Disclaimer: The views and opinions of the authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the State of Georgia, and shall not be used for advertising or product endorsement purposes. Georgia State University College of Law and the authors of the works contained on this website do not assume or accept any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, currentness, or comprehensiveness of the content on this website. The content on this website does not in any manner constitute the issuance of legal advice or counsel. The information on this website is intended to provide resources that may aid the research of the topics presented, and are in no way a comprehensive list of sources one should consult on the topics presented. Please note that case law, statutory law, and administrative law may be modified and/or overturned. Additionally, because the laws vary between jurisdictions, the laws referred to herein may or may not be applicable to the law within the reader’s jurisdiction.