Skip to main content

Elder Law Research Guide

GIL-Find Catalog Searches

Treatises

Law Reviews & Journals

Indexes

The following indexes will help researchers locate law review and journal articles by topic. An index provides the title, author, and additional information about an article. Some of the indexes below also include full text of the articles located.

Use the links below to focus in on more narrow issues in elder law, such as long-term care planning, eligibility for benefits, and others.

Full-text Articles

The following databases will allow researchers to locate articles by full-text keyword searching. These databases also provide the full-text of articles. 

CRS Reports

The Congressional Research Service (CRS) serves the Congress throughout the legislative process by providing comprehensive and reliable legislative research and analysis that are timely, objective, authoritative, and confidential, thereby contributing to an informed national legislature.

Non-Legal Periodicals

In addition to legal periodicals, you might also find the following non-legal periodicals useful for researching this topic.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions of the authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the State of Georgia, and shall not be used for advertising or product endorsement purposes. Georgia State University College of Law and the authors of the works contained on this website do not assume or accept any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, currentness, or comprehensiveness of the content on this website. The content on this website does not in any manner constitute the issuance of legal advice or counsel. The information on this website is intended to provide resources that may aid the research of the topics presented, and are in no way a comprehensive list of sources one should consult on the topics presented. Please note that case law, statutory law, and administrative law may be modified and/or overturned. Additionally, because the laws vary between jurisdictions, the laws referred to herein may or may not be applicable to the law within the reader’s jurisdiction.