Environmental Law

Farber's Environmental Law in a Nutshell provides a foundation for understanding environmental law. Expert text includes coverage of various areas, from acid rain and atomic energy, to waste disposal and wetlands. Touches upon the many statutory and common-law regulations shaping the world in which we live.

Examples & Explanations: Environmental Law, now in its Fifth Edition, offers a problem method for learning that encourages students to master a basic understanding of the subject, problem solve, and think creatively about complex environmental issues. Author Steven Ferrey's clear and concise explanations of science, statutes, and regulations bring students up to speed and support an advanced understanding of environmental issues.

Environmental Law and Policy is a user-friendly, concise, inexpensive treatment of environmental law. Written to be read rather than used as a reference source, the authors provide a broad conceptual overview of environmental law while also explaining the major statutes and cases. The book is intended for four audiences: students (both graduate and undergraduate) seeking a readable study guide for their environmental law and policy courses; professors who do not use casebooks (relying on their own materials or case studies) but want an integrating text for their courses or want to include conceptual materials on the major legal issues; and practicing lawyers and environmental professionals who want a concise, readable overview of the field.

The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines were developed while Steve Emanuel was a student at Harvard Law and were the first to approach each course from the point of view of the student. Invaluable for use throughout your course and again at exam time, Emanuel Law Outlines are well-correlated to all major casebooks to help you to create your own outlines. Sophisticated yet easy to understand, each guide includes both capsule and detailed explanations of critical issues, topics, and black letter law you must know to master the course. Quiz Yourself Q&As, Essay Q&As, and Exam Tips give you ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester and leading up to the exam. Every title in the series is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outlines provide a comprehensive breakdown of the law, more sweeping than most, for your entire study process. For more than thirty years, Emanuel Law Outlines have been the most trusted name in law school outlines. Here s why: Developed by Steve Emanuel when he was a law school student at Harvard, Emanuel Law Outlines became popular with other law students and spawned an industry of reliable study aids. (Having passed the California bar as well, Steve Emanuel is now a member of the New York, Connecticut, Maryland, and Virginia bars.) Each Outline is valuable throughout the course and again at exam time. Outline chapters provide comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law covered in the course and major casebooks, written in a way you can easily understand. The Quiz Yourself Q&A in each chapter and the Essay Q&A at the end provide ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues that commonly pop up on exams and to the fact patterns commonly used to test those items. The Capsule Summary an excellent exam preparation tool provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the course. The comprehensive coverage is more sweeping than most outlines. Each Emanuel Law Outline is correlated to the leading casebooks. Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Tight uniformity of writing style and approach means that if you use one of these guides, you can be confident that the others will be of similar quality.

A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. Examples and Explanations: Environmental Law, 7E is a rich text that can be used by students and professors alike. It is the foundation for any environmental or energy law course, and it also covers land-use and international environmental law in separate chapters. New material augments the existing coverage of climate change regulation, the Clean Power Plan, new air and water regulation cases and policies, and recent court determinations on energy law at both federal and state levels. No other book so thoroughly integrates energy law into environmental law, which provides professors with multiple options in every environmental subject area and provides a rock-solid foundation for students. The Seventh Edition has been thoroughly updated as of 2016 with coverage of several key Supreme Court and Circuit Court opinions. This new version of Environmental Law: Examples and Explanations is a valuable and cost-effective paperback addition to any environmental, energy, or land use law course or as a way to expose non-law students to environmental law, policy, and regulation. Features: Coverage of the newly proposed Clean Power Plan. Updated analysis of recent Supreme Court decisions upholding some EPA air regulation and remanding others, including CSAPR and MATS regulations. New federalism coverage of energy law conflicts between the federal and state government regulation of fossil and renewable energy under the Commerce Clause and the Supremacy Clause. Coverage of the confusing and conflicting array of recent Superfund waste remediation decisions on cost recovery and allocation after the Atlantic Research and BNSF Supreme Court decisions. New coverage of environmental equity concerns in different statutes and policies. Coverage of the latest COP Kyoto climate policy developments and common law climate cases. New coverage of standing and administrative discretion regarding environmental regulation.