It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Law Library Databases A-Z
Includes links to GSU Law Library licensed databases and selected GSU Library, GALILEO, and free legal resources. For non-legal databases, visit GSU Library's database list.
Popular Law Student Databases
frequently used law school resources and research services
CALI provides more than 1,000 interactive lessons and tutorials to help students learn the law. CALI also publishes free, open eBooks for legal education. Titles are available at the eLangdell Bookstore.
The Center for Computer Assisted Legal Instruction is a non-profit consortium of law schools that researches and develops computer-mediated legal instruction and supports institutions and individuals using technology in legal education. CALI Exercises, intended to reinforce topics learned in law school classes, are created by professors on topics in their area of expertise. They include reading, visual displays, and practice questions to reinforce classroom learning.
A password-accessible legal research service providing access to statutes, case law materials, public records, and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information. A large number of secondary legal materials are available along with Shepard's citation checking.
The West Academic Study Aids Collection provides digital access to hundreds of study aids covering virtually every law school course. You will find case briefs, outlines, overviews, and exam prep titles – including audio, video, and new interactive practice questions.
A password-accessible legal research service providing access to statutes, case law materials, public records, and other legal resources, along with current news articles and business information. A large number of secondary legal materials are available along with KeyCite citation checking.
Research assistance and reference attorney: 1-800-850-9378
The Wolsters Kluwer Study Aids Collection provides digital access to hundreds of study aids covering virtually every law school course. You will find case briefs, outlines, overviews, and exam prep titles – Examples & Explanations and Glannon Guides.
The following databases are new additions to the Law Library's Database List
The records of the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) on free speech, citizenship, race, discrimination, immigration, labor, radicalism, the Civil Rights Movement, and related topics support the study of American legal history. Documents include newspaper clippings, scrapbooks, court files, memorandums, telegrams, minutes, and legal case records. Includes Part I: 1912-1990 and Part II: Southern Regional Office.
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society's broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. Unique to this collection is the ability to search by Publication Type, a publication identifier assigned by the Justice Initiative to each of its publications, which organizes their works into the following types: Briefing Paper; Publication; and Report.
The Oxford Handbooks Law Collection brings together the world’s leading scholars to write articles that survey the current state of scholarship in their field. The articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research. This resource is a subset of Oxford Handbooks Online which includes other areas of study.
Disclaimer: The views and opinions of the authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the State of Georgia, and shall not be used for advertising or product endorsement purposes. Georgia State University College of Law and the authors of the works contained on this website do not assume or accept any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, currentness, or comprehensiveness of the content on this website. The content on this website does not in any manner constitute the issuance of legal advice or counsel. The information on this website is intended to provide resources that may aid the research of the topics presented, and are in no way a comprehensive list of sources one should consult on the topics presented. Please note that case law, statutory law, and administrative law may be modified and/or overturned. Additionally, because the laws vary between jurisdictions, the laws referred to herein may or may not be applicable to the law within the reader’s jurisdiction.