Criminal Procedure

Provides an in-depth treatment of Federal Criminal Procedure, along with broad discussions of the criminal justice system and constitutional origins.

Thorough criminal procedure analysis provides expert guidance for handling criminal procedure issues from pretrial preparation through trial.

This database analyzes more than 3,700 decisions relating to criminal procedure. Includes all the noteworthy federal and state decisions of the past year. While emphasis is placed on Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendment law, also contains in-depth coverage of cases involving pretrial matters, guilty pleas, trials, evidence, sentencing, appeals, post-conviction proceedings, juries, and habeas corpus. This database: Reviews latest developments and trends in criminal procedure Analyzes more than 3,700 federal and state criminal procedure decisions Emphasizes Fourth, Fifth, and Sixth Amendment law In-depth coverage from pretrial issues, the trial, and sentencing.

Anderson's Federal Criminal Procedure Litigation Manual is designed to provide a thorough, yet concise, analysis of the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure. It is intended to aid the practitioner and judge alike in understanding the operation and application of the Rules in situations that recur throughout the course of a criminal prosecution. Each chapter in the Federal Criminal Procedure Litigation Manual contains the full text of each Rule in a format that lends itself to easier examination and dissection than any other publication currently available. Practical commentary on each Rule is also provided, as are hundreds of practice tips on how the Rules may be used. Each chapter also includes cross-references to the leading authoritative treatises on the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure as well as a carefully-selected list of leading cases. These cases are intended to serve as starting points for additional research. Anderson's Federal Criminal Procedure Litigation Manual also contains the full text of the Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure and the Federal Rules of Evidence. Other features include a note on judicial rulemaking in the federal court, a quick-reference index, and a section locator. About the author - Kathleen M. Brinkman has been an Assistant U.S. Attorney since 1980. She is a Senior Litigation Counsel in the Southern District of Ohio specializing in white-collar crime and asset forfeiture. She is a graduate of the University of Cincinnati College of Law, where she has been an Adjunct Professor of Trial Practice since 1989.

This Handbook continues to annually provide an up-to-date guide to both experienced and new federal criminal law practitioners and judges. It offers an easy-to use resource for issues arising in criminal cases, from charging decisions to appeals. It also addresses issues arising in investigations of all types of federal criminal offenses.

Judge James Cissell Federal Criminal Trials is the definitive volume on federal criminal procedure, rules of evidence, and constitutional protections. Enhance your knowledge of the criminal trial process as it relates to constitutional protections, federal criminal procedure, rules of evidence, latest citations from all circuits, and complex pre- and post-trial issues. Federal prosecutors in the Department of Justice have used this handbook as the authoritative courtroom reference since 1946. Lawyers in state courts using the Federal Rules of Evidence also find it to be an invaluable reference tool. You'll gain instant access to cases with the easy-to-use numbering system, which provides quick entry into federal constitutional and evidentiary issues. Subtopics cited with chapters offer quick accessibility to topics such as: search and seizure, Fifth and Sixth Amendment protections, enforcement of subpoenas, discovery, admissibility, hearsay exceptions, rebuttal, weight and relevancy of evidence. Contains up-to-date Amendments to the Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure and the Federal Rules of Evidence.

Treatment and in-depth discussion regarding federal criminal practice. No specific chapter on procedure, and discussion on procedure is throughout the treatise.

The primary objective of Federal Trial Handbook: Criminal is to give trial lawyers and judges the ability to find quick, accurate answers to their legal questions both before and during trial. As the successor author to Judge Robert S. Hunter, I have undertaken a complete revision of Federal Trial Handbook: Criminal over the last few years. The result of this effort has produced a book that provides practitioners with: a significant amount of new hands-on, how-to-do commentary; an extensive analysis of the Federal Rules, key federal statutes and doctrines; and an expanded look at federal case law.

Discussion and checklists related to federal criminal procedure, in particular relating to the fifth and sixth amendments.

Contains discussion of aspects of search and seizure, including procedural aspects.

Comprehensive and current coverage of federal and state decisions in one resource.
Covers all areas regarding searches, probable cause determinations, and confessions.

Paul S. Diamond Written by a federal district judge and former prosecutor who represented clients throughout the country in grand jury related litigation, Federal Grand Jury Practice and Procedure is designed to assist judges, prosecutors, and defense counsel through the complexities of federal grand jury practice and procedure. Concise, thorough, and well organized, Federal Grand Jury Practice and Procedure is an indispensable resource for every lawyer practicing criminal law in federal court today.