Georgia Practice Materials

Former Chief judge for Georgia Court of Appeals focuses on legal writing, ADR arguments and legal history of mediation.

Also in print: KFG560.3.Z9 D44

Also in print: KFG560.3 .E84

Defines ADR, examines theory and practice. Basic issues and strategies, hearings, awards and draftings are discussed.

Also in print: KFG560.5 .Y37

Also so Print: KFG191.A4 J46

Also in Print: KFG297.8 .H438

This title provides strategic advice, motions, practices and guidance on the evaluation of cases. Appendices include Department of Public Safety regulations, scientific articles and expert witnesses.

This text includes strategies, relevant cases, court rules and sample arguments with references to O.C.G.A.

Also in Print: KFG297.8 .S74 2003

Also in Print: KFG297.8 .W54 1995

Also in Print: KFG566.8 .K87

Also in Print: KFG575.Z9 J8 1981

The 2014 Edition is intended to cover the decisions of the Georgia Supreme Court and the Georgia Court of Appeals reported through April 1, 2014.

Reference books groups criminal offenses in Georgia by subject matter with summary of the elements of each offenses. Includes court decisions for each offense. Indexed by subject and statutes.

Also in Print: KFG561.Z9 G46 2006

Pocket reference field guide groups criminal offenses by Chapter and article. Includes appendix and statute of limitations.

Also in Print: KFG561.A29 G467

This work discusses selected topics of procedural law in Georgia.

Also in Print: KFG530 .G47 1995

Also in Print: KFG575.A65 D36 2002

Offers 6,000 annotations to find authorities to support cases.

Also in Print: KFG561.A53 S26

Also in Print: KFG540 .S24 1994

A practitioner's guide to collection in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG 167.C6C66

Also in Print: KFG551 .F56 2002

Also in Print: KFG155.5 .H56 2009

Also in Print: KFG167.C6 C66 2010

A practitioner's guide to Limited Liability Companies and Limited Liability Partnerships in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG 210.B79

Provides practical suggestions on methods of satisfying claims that can be used during or after judgement proceedings. Analysis of consent agreements, cost of collection, and examines tools such as garnishment, bankruptcy and receivership.

Also in print: KFG551 .F56

Comprehensive collection of forms for transactions in compliance with Georgia law.

Also in print: KFG 68.G46

Authoritative analysis of corporate practice and procedure.

Also in print: KFG207.5 .G462

A two-volume set covering planning, compliance and all aspects of corporate and partnership practice.

Also in print: KFG213.A65 S64

This step-by-step guide to the handling of collection cases is designed as a practical manual to set up routine procedures for the collection process. The book includes forms, checklist and sample letters.

Also in print: KFG167.C6 C66

This title covers corporate statutory and case law combined with an authoritative analysis of corporate practice and procedure with a manual of applicable laws.

Also in print: KFG210 .N295

Also in print: KFG156 .K6

Located at Library South 8, Special Collections.

Also in Print: Spec. KFG567.F35 A3 2001

Also in Print: KFG106 .G83

By Dan E. McConaughey

Print Edition available at reference desk.

Also in Print: KFG100 .M37 1981

Also in Print: KFG94.A53 C35 2011

Also in Print: KFG363.N8 R44 2000

Also in Print: KFG100.Z9 R63 2005 c.1

Comprehensive practice guide for the family law practioners includes forms. It provides a clear overview of the divorce and martial dissolution process in Georgia for beginning and advanced practitioners. Subjects covered include pleadings discovery, settlement, hearing, trial, appeal and enforcement.

Also in Print: KFG100.A15 G46

This essential reference covers all the basic information on the laws, regulations and policies affecting labor and employment in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG331.H57

Authoratative case notes and annotations accompany the statutes and rules.

Also in print: KFG 342.K57

This book contains both state and federal employment principles.

Also in print: KFG 331.E38