LibGuides: Administrative Law: Georgia Administrative Law

Georgia Agency Information

Georgia Government Organizational Chart
From the Carl Vinson Institute of Government, a chart showing the organization of the state government, including executive branch agencies.
Georgia State Agencies
Contains links to Georgia State Agency websites.
Georgia Government Publications
Database containing publicly released Georgia executive agency documents. Material is primarily from 1994 to present, although pre-1994 material is being added.

Georgia Agency Rulemaking

Georgia's rulemaking process is similar to that of the federal government, but contains some important differences. Final rules are filed with the Secretary of State, who publishes them in the Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia.

Georgia Rulemaking Process Chart
From the Carl Vinson Institute of Government, a flow chart showing the steps of the Georgia administrative rulemaking process.
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Georgia final rules and regulations filed with the Georgia Secretary of State pursuant to the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act. Note: To access, select "Access the Rules and Regulations (public access)" at the bottom of the page.
Georgia Government Register
- This link opens in a new window
Compiled by Lexis, contains proposed and final rules, executive orders, bulletins, and other agency information.

In addition to the final rules and regulations compiled and made available by the Secretary of State, many agencies maintain websites containing their final and proposed regulations, as well as instructions on how to submit comments on pending regulations. Although not exhaustive, a list of several such agency sites is below.

Georgia Department of Agriculture Legal Notices
Provides access to notices of intent to amend rules promulgated by the Georgia Department of Agriculture.
Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Rulemaking
Georgia Department of Public Health Rulemaking
Access proposed and recent regulations from the Georgia Department of Public Health.
Georgia Environmental Protection Division Proposed Rules
Georgia State Board of Education Proposed Rulemakings

Georgia Administrative Decisions

Georgia Administrative Decisions
- This link opens in a new window
Georgia Office of State Administrative Hearings
Administrative Law Report
Provides information about and access to decisions of the Georgia Office of State Administrative Hearings.
Georgia State Board of Education Decisions
Contains decisions in appeals from local school board cases. Archives go back to the 1970s.
Georgia State Board of Worker's Compensation Published Awards

Georgia Executive Materials

Office of the Governor: Executive Orders
Source for current Georgia gubenatorial executive orders. Contains archived orders back to 2011.
Georgia Government Publications: Executive Orders
Current and historical executive orders archived by the Digital Library of Georgia.