Public Health Law

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data

This site is a "searchable database of expert public health law researchers and their peer-reviewed publications." Currently includes more than 240 researchers, 16,000 article citations, and is organized by topic.

CDC's digital library of public health information. Contains CDC public health articles, surveillance reports, and guidelines/recommendations.

Full-text archival PDFs of legal documents

Portal on Westlaw for health law where users can access news and insights, analysis, and primary and secondary legal sources.

Search for health law related sources using the search bar or browse using "Browse Topics" or "Browse Sources."

An index of law articles. You can search by subject or keywords.

OASIS: Online Analytical Statistical Information is a web-based tool for public health and public policy data analysis for the Georgia Department of Public Health.

The State Snapshots provide State-specific health care quality information, including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement. The goal is to help State officials and their public- and private-sector partners better understand health care quality and disparities in their State.

No longer updated, but you can access the organizations listed in the source file

A collection of health law journals on Westlaw.

The Center for Law, Health & Society and the American College of Legal Medicine have partnered on its publication, the Journal of Legal Medicine.The Journal of Legal Medicine is an interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed, internationally circulated journal that focuses broadly on the intersection of health sciences and law, policy, or ethics.

From the Center for Law and the Public’s Health

A data warehouse that collects, stores and displays information on chronic diseases and their risk factors for all WHO member states.

WHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.

Link to all U.S. State and Territorial Health Departments

National Conference of State Legislatures provides resources and legislative tracking for multiple public health topics.

NCSL’s Health Program seeks to help state legislators and their staff learn about promising health system reforms and policy innovations that promote a more efficient and effective health care system and improve Americans’ health. This database of recently enacted laws includes information on state health transformation initiatives and related changes in state statutes, as well as a description of topics and categories of legislation for 2015-2020.

A collection of Public Health Databases on the University Library's website.

Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Global Health is a public health database with more than 1.4 million records of which 40% are unique and over 95% contain informative abstracts. Subject coverage includes:international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, occupational health, toxicology, health services, and maternal/child health.

PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.

Provides access to various databases containing information on the occurrence of cancer worldwide held and managed by the Section of Cancer Information (CIN) of IARC.

Comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data

Kaiser Family Foundation project with data by country on HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria and other key diseases and conditions

The DHS Program supports a range of data collection options that can be tailored to fit specific monitoring and evaluation needs of host countries

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics

Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.