LibGuides: Comparative Urban Law & Policy Resources: Foreign Primary Sources

Foreign Law Research Guides

Foreign Law Guide This link opens in a new window
Source for information on foreign law, current sources of codes, and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are covered. Includes complete bibliographic citations to legislation, English translations, and selected references to secondary sources.

Country-By-Country Guide to Foreign Legal Research (Yale Law)
This country-by-country guide will help get you started on your foreign law research by connecting you to the best research guides and databases for each country.
GlobaLex
GlobaLex contains guides on conducting research on many international and comparative law topics. GlobaLex also contains country-specific research guides, which are frequently updated.

UrbanLex
This database, from UN-Habitat, collects a variety of laws on urban development topics from around the world.
FAOLEX
FAOLEX is another compilation of laws from around the world, this time centered on topics relevant to food and agriculture. The interpretation of this is broad, however, and many laws relevant to urban studies are included.
Public-Private-Partnership in Infrastructure Resource Center
This collection, from the World Bank, includes laws, discussions of laws, and examples of public-private agreements.
N-Lex
N-Lex provides a system by which users can search the laws of EU nations. In many instances, there are translation tools allowing you to translate your search from English to the proper language for each country.