Skip to main content

Reopening Guide

Law Library Online Database Collections

The Law Library subscribes to numerous online databases that can be accessed from the Law Library Online Database page. There, researchers can browse our online database collections alphabetically, by subject area, by vendor, or by access method. Researchers can also search the online database collections, but it should be noted that this only searches the title and description of the database, and not the database's content.

Remote Access to Law Library Databases

Except for a handful of legal research services requiring individual user IDs and passwords (see CALI/Lexis/Westlaw), the College of Law community can remotely access the Law Library's legal database collection via its proxy server.

Students can log in with their Campus ID and password (see a screenshot of the login screen below). If you experience any problems authenticating and/or accessing a specific database, contact the College of Law Help Desk.


University Library Databases

Additional online databases are available through the University Library's database list. While most of their resources are not specific to the study of law, the GSU Library does offer a wide variety of digital materials available to students. These may be helpful if researching in a specialized area such as health law, business, or history.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions of the authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the State of Georgia, and shall not be used for advertising or product endorsement purposes. Georgia State University College of Law and the authors of the works contained on this website do not assume or accept any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, currentness, or comprehensiveness of the content on this website. The content on this website does not in any manner constitute the issuance of legal advice or counsel. The information on this website is intended to provide resources that may aid the research of the topics presented, and are in no way a comprehensive list of sources one should consult on the topics presented. Please note that case law, statutory law, and administrative law may be modified and/or overturned. Additionally, because the laws vary between jurisdictions, the laws referred to herein may or may not be applicable to the law within the reader’s jurisdiction.