Study Aid Finder

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions. Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. Glannon Guides mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work. Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.

Examples & Explanations: Constitutional Law: National Power and Federalism features time-tested Examples & Explanations pedagogy combines textual material with well-written and comprehensive examples, explanations, and questions. A problem-oriented guide, it takes students through the principal doctrines of constitutional law covered in a typical course. Each guide: Presents relevant case law in a conversational style laced with humor Provides hypotheticals similar to those presented in class Helps students learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language Provides valuable opportunity to study for the final exam by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis Works with all the major casebooks and suits any class on a given topic.

A favorite classroom prep tool of successful students that is often recommended by professors, the Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis. Here's why you need an E&E to help you study throughout the semester: Clear explanations of each class topic, in a conversational, funny style. Features hypotheticals similar to those presented in class, with corresponding analysis so you can use them during the semester to test your understanding, and again at exam time to help you review. It offers coverage that works with ALL the major casebooks, and suits any class on a given topic. The Examples & Explanations series has been ranked the most popular study aid among law students because it is equally as helpful from the first day of class through the final exam.

Emanuel CrunchTime provides abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well. Exams Tips based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested. CrunchTime study aids structure the maximum amount of information you can learn in the last week before exams. Flow Charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts. You can test your knowledge by working through the ample Short-Answer Q&A s, which are organized by topic. Exams Tips often based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested on exams for you.

Jumpstart Constitutional Law: Reading and Understanding Constitutional Law Cases, sheds light on the threshold issues and substantive questions common to all constitutional law cases thus bringing everything into focus for the student. Key to constructing cogent answers on a Constitutional Law exam, Jethro K. Lieberman s straightforward approach teaches students how to spot the issues and respond to the relevant questions in any constitutional law case.

With dynamic learning features and visual aids, the Inside Series helps you make the most of your study time, throughout the semester and as you prepare for the final. Overviews and Tables of Contents in each chapter act as a roadmap to guide you through topics, showing you how each relates to the larger legal framework. FAQs clarify points of law and help you avoid common mistakes and misconceptions. Sidebars give fascinating additional detail from legal history, policy, famous cases and more. The graphic design supports your visual learning, and features such as bolded key terms, summaries, and Connections help reinforce your understanding while giving you ample opportunity for self-review.

This study aid features an innovative method of content organization. It uses a checklist format to lead students through questions they need to ask to fully evaluate the legal problem they are trying to solve. It also synthesizes the material in a way that most students are unable to do on their own, and assembles the different issues, presenting a clear guide to procedural analysis that students can draw upon when writing their exams.

This book is a shortened version based on the authors' hornbook (popular with students) and their six-volume treatise (popular with judges, practitioners, and scholars). It analyzes the constitutional issues studied today, and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, federal commerce and spending powers, state powers in light of the dormant Commerce Clause, the war power, freedom of speech and religion, equal protection, due process, and other important individual rights and liberties. This book is completely up to date and includes all major Supreme Court cases through February, 2016, including the ground breaking First Amendment decisions of the Roberts' Court.

This treatise provides a detailed, up-to-date, and comprehensive analysis of American constitutional law. It examines the issues that are studied and litigated today and discusses the origins of judicial review and federal jurisdiction, the sources of national authority, the growth of federal commerce and fiscal powers, and the limits on state laws that burden interstate commerce. It analyzes individual liberties and due process, including freedom of speech and religion, federal powers to enforce the Bill of Rights, and limitations on the jurisdiction of federal courts. Finally, it examines the separation of powers, including the restrictions on the foreign affairs power.

This 10th edition of Constitutional Law in a Nutshell summarizes constitutional law from Marbury v. Madison (1803), to the present. The goal has been to discuss the Supreme Court's cases in enough detail to be helpful but not to be verbose in doing so.

United States Constitutional Law guides law students, political science students, and engaged citizens through the complexities of U.S. Supreme Court doctrine--and its relationship to constitutional politics--in key areas ranging from federalism and presidential power to equal protection and substantive due process. Combining legal analysis with historical narrative and sensitivity to political context, the book provides deeper understanding of how constitutional law arises, functions, and changes in a complex, often-divided society.

MBE Bootcamp: Constitutional Law will cover all the substantive rules of law the MBE examiners test in the various subject areas. This outline removes the topics and rules of law that may have been important in your law school course but are not tested on the MBE and is specifically written for bar exam preparation. Each outline also includes 33 or 34 multiple choice questions extracted from the 200-Question Self-Assessment test with model answers.

The videos from the In Other Words series cover fundamental topics in law. Each video is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. In this Constitutional Law video, Susan Carle explains the topic of Attacking a Procedural Due Process Claim.

In these Constitutional Law lectures, Susan Carle explains the topics of Attacking a Procedural Due Process Claim; Preemption versus Dormant Commerce Clause Analysis; Dormant Commerce Clause & Article IV Privileges and Immunities Analysis; the State Action Doctrine and its Exceptions; Identifying the Right Level of Scrutiny for Equal Protection Analysis; Tenth Amendment Analysis Today; Sources of Congressional Power; The Commerce Clause and the 14th Amendment; the Necessary and Proper Clause and the Spending Clause; and Equal Protection, Substantive Due Process, and Procedural Due Process Claims.

Sum & Substance Audio Series allows you to assimilate the essentials of the course at your convenience – listen while working, commuting, exercising or just relaxing. The information and ideas you struggled with previously are now brought to life simply and succinctly. The Audio provides Quick Reference Indexing, allowing you to quickly locate every topic in the entire recording. Also provided are exam tips to maximize your performance and Lifetime guarantee. These Audios are time saving, convenient and effective.

This audio lecture covers topics such as Marbury v. Madison and judicial review, the Commerce Clause and federal legislative power, the rise and fall and rise of substantive due process, equal protection, and the First Amendment, including freedom of speech and the press, the free exercise of religion, and the establishment of religion.

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions. Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. Glannon Guides mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work. Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.

Examples & Explanations for Professional Responsibility, Sixth Edition, covers the whole field of professional responsibility, focusing not only on the ABA Model Rules, but on the often-complex relationship between the rules and doctrines of agency, tort, contract, evidence, and constitutional law. Beginning with the formation of the attorney-client relationship, the book proceeds through topics including attorneys' fees, malpractice and ineffective assistance of counsel, confidentiality and privilege rules, conflicts of interest, witness perjury and litigation misconduct, advertising and solicitation, admission to practice, and the organization of the legal profession. Coverage includes all subjects that are tested on the Multistate Professional Responsibility Exam (MPRE).

Emanuel CrunchTime provides flow charts so you can walk step-by-step through the major principles and topics in the course in a pattern that can be used to analyze any exam question. Abundant tips and ample review features help you approach the final with confidence. The Capsule Summary allows you to quickly review key concepts, and you can test your knowledge by working through the many Short-Answer Q&A s. CrunchTime lets you practice your essay exam skills as well. Exams Tips based on hundreds of past law school and bar exam questions recap the legal issues commonly tested.

Helping law students score higher on law school tests, the Exam Pro Series offers sample exams and corresponding answers with detailed analysis. Each Exam Pro title is authored by a leading law professor and recognized expert in an area of law and contains multiple choice and essay questions based on current court decisions. Detailed explanations for each answer describe the best possible choice as well as red herring answers, which helps increase law student understanding of a topic and build exam skills.

Acing Professional Responsibility provides a dual benefit to law students who, to become licensed lawyers, have to pass both a law school exam in a Legal Ethics course as well as the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination (MPRE). To prepare for the law school examination, there are pages of text, numerous outlines, bullet points, sample essay questions and answers, and mini-checklists to learn the basics and fine points of Professional Responsibility. The Acing book also enables students to quickly recall and pass the MPRE. The materials are current through the Model Rules changes in 2018.

This comprehensive examination of professional responsibility law contains in-depth, substantive discussion supported by expert analysis and commentary, case citations, statutes, and court rules. Subjects include conflicts of interest, qualifications for the bar, regulating the market for legal services, competency standards, and disciplinary measures.

As the legal profession undergoes structural changes, longstanding principles of ethics still govern the day-to-day lives of practicing lawyers. This new Hornbook on professional responsibility provides both a snapshot of ongoing systemic changes and a thorough examination of the fundamentals of lawyer and judicial ethics. As a multi-dimensional work by scholarly experts in several fields, the Hornbook (1) begins with the changing environment in which legal services are provided in the modern economy; (2) continues with a theoretical grounding of legal ethics in moral philosophy; (3) offers empirical evidence and discussion about professional formation and moral development; (4) provides a comprehensive analysis of the law of lawyer ethics; (5) includes a rich discussion of the modern law of legal malpractice, and (6) concludes with exploration of the rules of judicial ethics.

Many law professors aim to probe deep ethical issues in class. But they also need to cover the material that the Multistate Professional Responsibility Examination requires. The Rotunda Nutshell fulfils that need as it digests the Model Rules in an engaging, analytical, and often critical way. In a surprisingly pithy manner, this book places the Rules in an historic context that lets the student understand problems with prior versions of the Rules, which led to the present version. The Nutshell also analyzes the American Law Institute's Restatement of the Law Governing Lawyers, Third.

The Weekend MPRE book and video course is designed to prepare users for the MPRE in a single weekend, primarily through thoughtful explanations of the most tested aspects of the rules of professional responsibility. This package includes either a softcover print book or an eBook, along with 12-month digital access to 14 videos, two practice exams, quizzes, and A Short & Happy Guide to the MPRE.

Turn the dog of the law school curriculum into the delight for students and professors alike! Legal Ethics for the Real World: Building Skills Through Case Study makes any professional responsibility course relevant and lively with ease. With seven chapters based upon real cases, real people, real documents, and real problems, this text incorporates Early Lawyering Literacy skills identified by the authors and recognized widely by the ABA and others. These case studies will aid students' mastery of core concepts regularly tested on the Multi-State Professional Responsibility Exam and encountered in everyday law practice. This highly accessible and affordable book can be used on its own or as a supplement to your current casebook as an ideal way to include experiential learning and skills-based exercises into your existing curriculum with minimal time invested in preparation or assessment. Bring legal ethics to life in a way that enhances your teaching and your students' understanding by engaging in these real world scenarios!

In these Professional Responsibility lectures, W. Bradley Wendel explains the topics of Candor of the Tribunal, Attorney-Client Privilege and Work Product Doctrine, Concurrent Conflicts of Interest, Confidentiality, Formation of Attorney-Client Relationship, Imputations of Conflict, Miscellaneous Conflicts, Organization as Client, Prospective Clients, and Successive Conflicts of Interest.

In these Professional Responsibility lectures, W. Bradley Wendel explains the topics of Candor of the Tribunal, Attorney-Client Privilege and Work Product Doctrine, Concurrent Conflicts of Interest, Confidentiality, Formation of Attorney-Client Relationship, Imputations of Conflict, Miscellaneous Conflicts, Organization as Client, Prospective Clients, and Successive Conflicts of Interest.

The Professional Responsibility audio lecture explains regulation of attorneys, bar admission, unauthorized practice, competency, discipline, judgment, layer-client relationship, representation, and withdrawal. It also discusses conflicts, disqualification, clients, client interests, successive and effective representation, integrity, candor, confidences, secrets, and past and future crimes. Other topics include perjury, communications, witnesses, jurors, the court, the press, trial tactics, prosecutors, market, solicitation, advertising, law firms, fees, client property, conduct, and political activity.

The West Academic Office Hours series is a collection of short audio and video tracks that tackle some of the thorniest questions plaguing law students. The professors answer students’ most frequently asked office hour questions. With clear and easy-to-understand explanations, these professors will help you reach that “lightbulb” moment of comprehension, just as they have with their own students in their own offices.

This audio lecture allows you to assimilate the essentials of the professional responsibility course at your convenience - listen while working, commuting, exercising or just relaxing. The information and ideas you struggled with previously are now brought to life simply and succinctly. The audio also provides exam tips to maximize your performance. This audio lecture is time saving, convenient and effective.

Law school classroom lectures can leave you with a lot of questions. Glannon Guides can help you better understand your classroom lecture with straightforward explanations of tough concepts with hypos that help you understand their application. Glannon Guides mirrors the classroom experience by teaching through explanation, interspersed with hypotheticals to illustrate application. Both correct and incorrect answers are explained; you learn why a solution does or does not work. Glannon Guides provide straightforward explanations of complex legal concepts, often in a humorous style that makes material stick.

The Examples & Explanations (E&E) series provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures. Each E&E offers hypothetical questions complemented by detailed explanations that allow you to test your knowledge of the topics in your courses and compare your own analysis.

Emanuel® CrunchTime is the perfect tool for exam studying. With flowcharts and capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, as well as exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers - you will be prepared for your next big test. Here's why you will need Emanuel® CrunchTime to help you ace your exams: Perfect for the visual learner: The flow charts walk you through a series of yes/no questions that can be used to analyze any question on the exam. Featured capsule summaries help you quickly review key concepts not just before the exam, but throughout the semester Exams Tips recap the most commonly tested issues and fact patterns.

Exam Pro-Essay is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Answering the sample essay exams and the specific subject matter essay questions, followed by review of the corresponding answers and analysis, provides students with a more thorough comprehension of the Federal Rules of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

Acing Evidence offers a succinct, clear, and user-friendly review of federal evidence law. Providing many helpful examples and employing checklists at the end of every chapter, Acing Evidence presents an organized way to analyze evidence problems and spot hidden issues. This book is invaluable for reviewing evidence, preparing for the bar exam, and assessing evidence at trial. The third edition adds new examples and reflects changes in the Federal Rules of Evidence.

This book offers a highly readable and engaging overview of the theory and principles of evidence. An opening chapter offers a broad conceptual framework for understanding evidence. This framework is then used throughout the text to help the reader achieve a firm grasp of the essentials: relevance, character, hearsay, impeachment, opinion, privileges, and non-conventional forms of evidence. The book also includes an appendix that explains the mechanics of finding, offering, and objecting to evidence.

This text examines all topics typically covered in a three- or four-hour course in evidence. Emphasis is on the Federal Rules of Evidence, now adopted in most states. Should the reader desire additional material, ample footnotes provide easy access to leading cases, articles, and standard reference works. This volume contains dozens of illustrations, with answers, designed to make the rules come to life.

In clear and engaging prose that makes concepts accessible without oversimplification, this Treatise explains the Federal Rules, selected state variations, major cases, essential doctrines, and important underlying policies. Frequent practical examples drawn from courtroom practice introduce students to courtroom procedure, provide a context in which evidence problems arise, and acquaint them with the language of the courtroom.

This single-volume treatise is largely free of citations to authority, but retains the most notable footnotes. Topics covered include preparing and presenting evidence, cross-examination, and the procedure for admitting and excluding evidence. Discusses privilege against self-incrimination, privilege concerning improperly obtained evidence, scientific evidence, and demonstrative evidence. Reviews authentication, the hearsay rule, burdens of proof, and presumptions. Text also identifies current issues.

Exam Pro-Objective on Evidence is a study aid that helps law students prepare to take their Evidence exam. Taking the sample objective exams and using the corresponding answers and analysis provides students with a more thorough understanding of Evidence and a better understanding of how to take exams.

The Nutshell, reflecting the Federal Rules of Evidence as restyled and amended up to and including December 1, 2020, contains a crisp, clear, concise, and complete explanation of each Federal Rule of Evidence designed to prepare every student for the course final, the multistate bar examination, and most significantly a successful litigation practice career.

The newest (restyled) version of the Federal Rules of Evidence, reproduced in the appendix, are the anchor of this single-volume Nutshell, with some state variations noted where important. The text summarizes significant U.S. Supreme Court decisions, including the latest Confrontation Clause cases; additional leading cases; forefront expert and scientific evidence developments; and principal schools of evidentiary thought. It includes practical implementation as well as scholarly approaches, and pays attention to the litigation process as a whole and interdisciplinary cross-pollination where helpful.

MBE Bootcamp: Evidence will cover all the substantive rules of law the MBE examiners test in the various subject areas. This outline removes the topics and rules of law that may have been important in your law school course but are not tested on the MBE and is specifically written for bar exam preparation. Each outline also includes 33 or 34 multiple choice questions extracted from the 200-Question Self-Assessment test with model answers.

In these Evidence lectures, Elizabeth M. Bloom explains the topics of Confrontation Clause and Testimonial Hearsay Statements, Evidence, Hearsay Definitions under FRE 801(a)-(c), Hearsay Exceptions not Based on Declarant's Unavailability, Impeaching a Witness's Character for Truthfulness with Prior Convictions under FRE 609, Legal Relevance under FRE 403, Non-Character Use of Other Crimes, Wrongs, and Acts FRE 404(b), Past Recorded Recollections FRE 803(5), Reliability of Non-Scientific Expert Testimony FRE 702, and Rulings on Evidence under FRE 103.

In these Evidence lectures, Elizabeth M. Bloom explains the topics of Confrontation Clause and Testimonial Hearsay Statements, Evidence, Hearsay Definitions under FRE 801(a)-(c), Hearsay Exceptions not Based on Declarant's Unavailability, Impeaching a Witness's Character for Truthfulness with Prior Convictions under FRE 609, Legal Relevance under FRE 403, Non-Character Use of Other Crimes, Wrongs, and Acts FRE 404(b), Past Recorded Recollections FRE 803(5), Reliability of Non-Scientific Expert Testimony FRE 702, and Rulings on Evidence under FRE 103.

This seven hour audio lecture on compact disc includes information on relevance, documentary evidence, witnesses, privileges, hearsay, and the sixth amendment. This lecture also includes a nineteen page handout.

These audio lectures are each approximately twenty minutes long. Each one covers a discrete aspect of Evidence law, so you can easily access the topics you want to learn or review. Coverage includes the topics of relevance, impeaching witnesses, character evidence, rape shield law, expert testimony, and privileges. The topic of hearsay and its numerous exceptions gets special attention. Each lecture begins with a clear, concise statement of the relevant legal principles and then explores the scope and nuances of the applicable rule with a series of examples that apply the rule in different situations.

This lecture simply and succinctly clarifies even the most difficult concepts in Evidence, such as hearsay and character evidence. It is time-saving, convenient, and effective.