Intellectual Property Law

Authors Michael Davis and famed Harvard professor Arthur Miller provide authoritative coverage on the foundations of patent protection, patentability, and the patenting process. Presents the fundamentals of trademarks and copyright laws. Text further addresses torts and property, antitrust and government regulation, concepts of federalism and state, and federal conflicts.

CrunchTime provides the right information, in the right format, at the right time. If you learn best through application flow charts, get your CrunchTime early in the semester and use it as a visual aid throughout your course. Each title offers capsule summaries of major points of law and critical issues, exam tips for identifying common traps and pitfalls, sample exam and essay questions with model answers, and recommended approaches for crafting essays that will get winning grades!

Keeping up with the fast pace of change in Intellectual Property, The third edition of Examples & Explanations: Intellectual Property offers timely coverage of central concepts in the proven-effective Examples & Explanations format. Student-friendly, concise, and timely, Examples & Explanations: Intellectual Property features: complete coverage keyed To The leading IP casebooks For The survey course proven-effective Examples & Explanations pedagogy that fills in any gaps in students understanding of casebook assignments consistent emphasis on central concepts, without digressing into more advanced topics free-standing chapters that are easily adapted to any course structure and make this study guide useful to as a reference throughout the semester Key Concepts and Policy Issues highlighted in each chapter Updated throughout.

The most trusted name in law school outlines, Emanuel Law Outlines were developed while Steve Emanuel was a student at Harvard Law and were the first to approach each course from the point of view of the student. Invaluable for use throughout your course and again at exam time, Emanuel Law Outlines are well-correlated to all major casebooks to help you to create your own outlines. Sophisticated yet easy to understand, each guide includes both capsule and detailed explanations of critical issues, topics, and black letter law you must know to master the course. Quiz Yourself Q&As, Essay Q&As, and Exam Tips give you ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester and leading up to the exam. Every title in the series is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Emanuel Law Outlines provide a comprehensive breakdown of the law, more sweeping than most, for your entire study process. For more than thirty years, Emanuel Law Outlines have been the most trusted name in law school outlines. Here s why: Developed by Steve Emanuel when he was a law school student at Harvard, Emanuel Law Outlines became popular with other law students and spawned an industry of reliable study aids. (Having passed the California bar as well, Steve Emanuel is now a member of the New York, Connecticut, Maryland, and Virginia bars.) Each Outline is valuable throughout the course and again at exam time. Outline chapters provide comprehensive coverage of the topics, cases, and black letter law covered in the course and major casebooks, written in a way you can easily understand. The Quiz Yourself Q&A in each chapter and the Essay Q&A at the end provide ample opportunity to test your knowledge throughout the semester. Exam Tips alert you to the issues that commonly pop up on exams and to the fact patterns commonly used to test those items. The Capsule Summary an excellent exam preparation tool provides a quick review of the key concepts covered in the course. The comprehensive coverage is more sweeping than most outlines. Each Emanuel Law Outline is correlated to the leading casebooks. Every title is frequently updated and reviewed against new developments and recent cases covered in the leading casebooks. Tight uniformity of writing style and approach means that if you use one of these guides, you can be confident that the others will be of similar quality.

Using proven Examples & Explanations pedagogy, this comprehensive study guide provides students with a short account of the law, followed by a variety of concrete examples and explanations that help reinforce and give substance to the key rules and concepts in intellectual property law. Its flexible organization lets students move freely between topics that range from copyrights, to patents, trademarks and trade secrets. Keyed to all major IP survey courses and using compelling examples, Intellectual Property: Examples & Explanations is a straightforward guide that gives students a solid grounding in this dynamic area of law.

Using proven Examples & Explanations pedagogy, this comprehensive study guide provides students with a short account of the law, followed by a variety of concrete examples and explanations that help reinforce and give substance to the key rules and concepts in intellectual property law. Its flexible organization lets students move freely between topics that range from copyrights, to patents, trademarks and trade secrets. Keyed to all major IP survey courses and using compelling examples, Intellectual Property: Examples & Explanations is a straightforward guide that gives students a solid grounding in this dynamic area of law.