Litigation

This database is a completely up-to-date guide on basic trial practice and litigation in both civil and criminal cases in Georgia. This valuable reference tool makes Georgia statutes, relevant caselaw, and learned advice on the most common trial issues quickly accessible.

Also in print: KFG538 .C37

Brown Georgia Pleading, Practice and Legal Forms Annotated is a treatise providing a comprehensive compilation of forms in all major areas of Georgia legal practice.

Also in print: KFG535.A65 B7 3rd ed.

Georgia Litigation Forms and Analysis covers civil litigation practice in state trial and appellate courts in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG530.A65 D38

Davis and Shulman's Georgia Practice and Procedure provides a comprehensive analysis of the rules of civil practice and procedure in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG530 .S54

Single reference that treats comprehensively both the Uniform Superior Court Rules and the Civil Practice Act, Georgia Civil Practice has been an essential resource for Georgia civil practitioners since its publication in 1990.

Browse Sources > Search Sources by title

Also in print: KFG530 .G73 1990

Arranged in the same sequence as the rules appear in the Georgia Civil Procedure Act, Georgia Civil Procedure Forms completely covers this essential and demanding area of law. Its two volumes organize meticulously current forms, explanatory notes, and variations for fast reference, locating pertinent Georgia court decisions in informative footnotes throughout the manual.

Browse Sources > Search Sources by title

Also in print: KFG530.A65 J46

Handbook on Georgia Practice with Forms is a convenient source of answers to questions on civil practice in GA.

Also in print: KFG530 .D33

This edition of Daniel's Georgia Criminal Trial Practice is a completely up-to-date guide on the practice of criminal law for the Georgia attorney.

Also in print: KFG575 .D36

This work provides a resource for both criminal defense lawyers and prosecutors in the preparation of a case at every stage, from trial through post-conviction remedies.

Also in print: KFG575 .A65 D36

Georgia Civil Discovery with Forms is a treatise that provides a complete guide to every aspect of civil discovery under state law and includes forms.

Also in print: KFG537 .A94 2001

Jury instructions by Council of Superior Court Judges of Georgia.

Print only, located at the Reference Desk

Georgia Rules of Evidence is a complete and comprehensive treatment of evidence law in Georgia.

Also in print: KFG540 .M54

This 2011 Edition of the Courtroom Handbook on Georgia Evidence is a completely up-to-date guide on evidence law in Georgia. Designed as a companion to Paul Milich's Georgia Rules of Evidence, this Handbook is a basic, compact manual that makes all Georgia statutes and major cases defining evidence law quickly accessible.

Also in print: KFG540 .M542

Text of Green's Georgia Law of Evidence by Alexander Scherr, which addresses every aspect of evidence law in Georgia, including evidentiary issues underlying battered women, child hearsay, sexual abuse accommodation syndrome, confrontation, privileges under Georgia law and in federal courts, third-party confessions, medical malpractice, and scientific evidence.

Also in print: KFG540 .G7 2008

This title is a back-to-basic book on Georgia evidence law. It contains fundamental foundational principles of evidence in a "ready for court" format. It provides examples and illustrations of many of the most common evidentiary issues arising in jury trials. This work will enable you to eliminate the risk of "foundational failures" in the courtroom.

Also in print: KFG540 .D53

The 2014 Edition is intended to cover the decisions of the Georgia Supreme Court and the Georgia Court of Appeals reported through April 1, 2014.